Inicio > múSica > This Song #54

This Song #54


“Motion Pictures (For Carrie)”, compuesta e interpretada por Neil Young. Incluida en su álbum “On The Beach”, publicado por Reprise en 1974.

Motion pictures on my TV screen,
A home away from home, livin’ in between
But I hear some people have got their dream.
I’ve got mine.

I hear the mountains are doin’ fine,
Mornin’ glory is on the vine,
And the dew is fallin’, the ducks are callin’.
Yes, I’ve got mine.

Well, all those people, they think they got it made
But I wouldn’t buy, sell, borrow or trade
Anything I have to be like one of them.
I’d rather start all over again.

Well, all those headlines, they just bore me now
I’m deep inside myself, but I’ll get out somehow,
And I’ll stand before you, and I’ll bring a smile to your eyes.
Motion pictures, motion pictures.

Categorías:múSica
  1. abril 9, 2010 a las 11:52 am

    Mira que te gusta el On The Beach!! Qué grande el señor Young. Los pelos como escarpias oigan!!

  2. Ragtime Willie
    abril 9, 2010 a las 12:02 pm

    Mi disco preferido de Young, por razones puramente sentimentales….y además participan Levon Helm y Rick Danko…..coño ¿qué mas se puede pedir?

    Un abrazo figura

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

