Inicio > múSica > This Song #69

This Song #69


“For Once In My Life” , compuesta por Ron Miller y Orlando Murden. grabada e interpretada por primera vez por Jean Du Shon, una cantante que lanzó la canción en Chess Records, en su subsidiaria Cadet, en 1966. Aquí interpretada por Stevie Wonder, quien la incluyó en su álbum del mismo título, publicado por Tamla Motown el 15 de octubre de 1968.

FOR YOU

For once in my life I have someone who needs me
Someone I’ve needed so long
For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me
And somehow I know I’ll be strong

For once I can touch what my heart used to dream of
Long before I knew
Someone warm like you
Would make my dreams come true

For once in my life I won’t let sorrow hurt me
Not like it’s hurt me before
For once, I have something I know won’t desert me
I’m not alone anymore

For once, I can say, this is mine, you can’t take it
As long as I know I have love, I can make it
For once in my life, I have someone who needs me

Categorías:múSica
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

