Inicio > múSica > This Song #143

This Song #143


“I Guess I Will Have To Change My Plan”¨compuesta por Arthur Schwartz y Howard Dietz. Forma parte de la produccion de Broadway “The Little Show”, estrenada en 1929, interretada por Clifton Webb. Luego se retomo en la pelicula “The Band Wagon”, interpretada por Fred Astaire y Cyd Charisse, y dirigida por Vincente Minelli en 1953. Aqui la interpreta mi querido y admirado Art Tatum.

I guess I’ll have to change my plan
I should have realized there’d be another man
I overlooked that point completely
Until the big affair began

Before I knew where I was at
I found myself upon the shelf and that was that
I tried to reach the moon but when I got there
All that I could get was the air

My feet are back upon the ground
I lost the one girl I’d found

I guess I’ll have to change my plan
I should have realized there’d be another man
Why did I buy those blue pajamas
Before that big affaire began?

My boiling point is much too low
For me to try to be a fly Lothario
I think I’ll crawl right back and into my shell
Dwelling in my personal hell

I’ll have to change my plan around
I lost the one girl I’ve found.

Yes the one girl I’ve found.

Categorías:múSica
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

