Inicio > múSica > This Song #169

This Song #169


“You Don’t Know Me”, compuesta por Cindy Walker y Eddy Arnold. La versión original es del propio Arnold (músico de “country”), quien la publicó en 1955. A partir de entonces ha sido interpretada por los más variados intérpretes, incluyendo a Richard Manuel. Sin embargo, yo la descubrí a través de mi querido Ray Charles, quien la incluyó en su maravilloso álbum “Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music”, publicado por ABC – Paramount en abril de 1962.

G7 C
You give your hand to me and then you say hello
C7 F
And I can hardly speak my heart is beating so
C A7 Dm
And anyone could tell you think you know me well
G7 C
But you don’t know me

G7 C
No you don’t know the one who dreams of you at night
C7 F
And longs to kiss your lips and longs to hold you tight
C A7 Dm
To you I’m just a friend that’s all I’ve ever been
G7 C C7
But you don’t know me

F C
For I never knew the art of making love
Dm G7 C
Though my heart aches with the love for you
Am Em
Afraid and shy I let my chance go by
D7 G7
The chance you might have loved me too

C
You gave your hand to me and then you say goodbye
C7 F
I watch you walk away beside a lucky guy
C A7 Dm
You’ll never never know the one who loves you so
G7 C
No you don’t know me

repeat #3

Categorías:múSica
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

