Inicio > BEATLESONGS > I Call Your Name

I Call Your Name


the-beatles-i-call-your-name-tu-nombre-odeon

That was my song. When there was no Beatles and no group. I just had it around. It was my effort as a kind of blues originally, and then I wrote the middle eight just to stick it in the album when it came out years later. The first part had been written before Hamburg even. It was one of my first attempts at a song.(John Lennon, 1980. All We Are Saying, David Sheff)

Written by: Lennon-McCartney
Recorded: 1 March 1964
Producer: George Martin
Engineer: Norman Smith

Released: 19 June 1964 (UK), 10 April 1964 (US)

John Lennon: vocals, rhythm guitar
Paul McCartney: bass
George Harrison: lead guitar
Ringo Starr: drums, cowbell

Categorías:BEATLESONGS
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

